Forty intellectuals from Spain and Latin America publish a manifesto for the “agreed peace” in Ukraine | Spain

Adolfo Pérez Esquivel, Nobel Peace Prize winner in 1980 (Argentina); Manuela Carmena, magistrate and former mayor of Madrid (Spain); Laura Restrepo, writer (Colombia); Cristina Rivera Garza, writer and teacher. (Mexico united states); Chico Buarque, writer and singer (Brazil); Boaventura de Sousa Santos, sociologist and writer (Portugal); Juan José Tamayo, Liberation theologian, professor (Spain); Baltasar Garzón, Lawyer, writer, former judge (Spain); Carol Proner, Law professor and essayist (Brazil); Nativel Preciado, writer (Spain); Rosa Montero, writer (Spain); Cristina Almeida, lawyer, former deputy, activist (Spain); Esther García, film producer (Spain); Antonio Rubio, president of the Association of Investigative Journalists (API) (Spain); Miguel Ríos, singer (Spain); Javier Baeza, parish priest of Entrevías (Madrid, Spain); Lidia Cacho, writer and defender of Human Rights (Mexico); Eliane Brum, writer (Brazil); Federico Mayor Zaragoza, director of the Fundación Cultura de Paz, former director general of UNESCO; Francisco Louça, Professor of Economics and essayist (Portugal); Xavi Ayen, Diario la Vanguardia (Catalonia, Spain); Carlos Payan Velver, former senator of the Republic, Director-Founder of the newspaper La Jornada (Mexico); Martin Caparrós, writer (Argentina); Carol Proner, writer, teacher (Brazil); Pilar del Río, president of the José Saramago Foundation; Ernesto Samper Pizano, former president of the Republic of Colombia; Armando Wouriyu Valbuena, Secretary of the High-Level Special Instance of Ethnic Peoples (IEANPE) (Colombia); Carmen Gembuel Quiguanas, Senior Counselor of the CRIC (Regional Indigenous Council of Cauca) (Colombia); José Domingo Caldon, Senior member of the political team of the CRIC (Regional Indigenous Council of Cauca) (Colombia); Ricardo Silva, writer (Colombia); Margarita Rosa de Francisco, actress and artist (Colombia); Patricia Lara, writer, journalist. Founder of Cambio Magazine (Colombia); Daniel Coronell, journalist, president of Cambio magazine (Colombia); Carolina López, editor (Colombia); Helena Urán Bidegain, writer (Colombia); Antonio Navarro Wolff, former senator of the Republic, president of the National Constituent Assembly (Colombia); Armando Novoa García, former magistrate of the National Electoral Council, former president of the Legislative Commission of the Constituent Assembly (Colombia); Camilo González, former Minister of Health (Colombia)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button